How to...? - Keira Knightley.com Forums
Keira Knightley.com Forums  

Go Back   Keira Knightley.com Forums > Administratum > KeiraKnightley.com & Forum Issues

KeiraKnightley.com & Forum Issues Anything relating to the website and forums themselves. You post it, we'll answer it.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13-07-2004, 03:40 PM   Senior Registered Member #1
frodo1511
Pin Dick
 
frodo1511's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,400
How to...?

I'm having trouble sending by desktop background into one of the "Post your wallpapers" forums. could somebody explain how to post it into the forums?
thanks!!!
__________________
Believe...
frodo1511 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2004, 03:42 PM   Lifetme Service Award Attended an OMGWTFKKWBBQ! Retired Administrator #2
apoggy
Mmm Marmite
 
apoggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 1,274
is this a hello I'm new thread?

moving to wavefront issues, most fitting place

1. take a screen shot, (print screen button)
2. Use package such aspaint or photoshop to save as jpg
3. attach to a post or upload to webhost account and insert
apoggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2004, 03:56 PM   Senior Registered Member #3
frodo1511
Pin Dick
 
frodo1511's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,400
I knew that you could use Photoshop, what I would like to know is is there a program free from the 'net(besides photpbucket/ something pre-packaged into the Windows system that I could use?

What, I'm a cheap bastard
__________________
Believe...
frodo1511 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2004, 03:58 PM   Lifetme Service Award Attended an OMGWTFKKWBBQ! Retired Administrator #4
apoggy
Mmm Marmite
 
apoggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 1,274
paint, its on everyone's computer and i stated that in my fisrt post
apoggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2004, 05:15 PM   #5
Glow
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 46
Sorry I have a problem , too I don't know how put in photos
Glow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2004, 05:19 PM   Lifetme Service Award Attended an OMGWTFKKWBBQ! Retired Administrator #6
apoggy
Mmm Marmite
 
apoggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 1,274
use the img tags, [img]URL (web address)[/img] if they are online

if not and they are on your computer attach them by scrolling down in the post screen and clicking manage attachments
apoggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2004, 05:23 PM   #7
Glow
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 46
Ok , thanks
Glow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
By appointment to HM Keira Knightley.