![]() |
Autographs?
I've tried, to no avail, for several years to obtain an autographed publicity photo of Keira Knightly. Her agents and publicist don't seem to be too concerned with assisting the fans in forwarding their letters/requests on to her. I have come to learn over the years of collecting that oftentimes this means the star sells autographed stills on their website. I came here hoping to find a "store" link, but alas! there is none.
Any suggestions, fans? Anybody? |
If you send us £20 then we can guarantee you 99 times out a hundred that you will get an autograph. btw you are customer 100.
|
He He You are too cruel Baz :D
|
Quote:
In a way it's great to know that people visiting KKW expect it to be an "official" website. |
LadyElswet, joking aside there is no official store for you to purchase Keira's autograph. The best advice I can give is to look on ebay. I would've said write to her agent but since that's all gone tits-up in the last month then you won't have any joy there i'm afraid. Ebay or nothing for now.
|
I'm quite sure that Keira's agency and the lady herself wouldn't be too partial to sending autographed headshots to collectors who will then try to make money by selling them to genuine fans.
I've got four autographs, including one headshot. I have them because I wrote her a letter about how I admired what she was doing, and because it was evident that I was just a fan. Her agents are doing the best job they can, getting pictures signed by Keira. She's a busy lady who receives a tonne of fan mail these days. I think she rocks all the more for reserving autographs for fans, not collectors. |
what happend at the agency, anyway?
|
I haven't been lucky enough or brave enough more likely to ask for an autograph...no doubt I would love one! And speaking about autographs...not sure this goes on the right thread but look whot I found...
http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/c...ie8/L_KNCH.jpg That's for somekind of charity book...you can read about it here --> http://www.celebrityhandprints.org/ |
I want to warn anyone buying autographs
off of Ebay. Ebay has on several occasions stated that 90 to 95% of all autographs being sold on Ebay or any other similar site are fake! Dont be suckered in by a certificate of authenticity either. If the seller is faking autographs why would you expect them not to tell you its genuine? The sad truth is, most are poor fakes but many are well done making it impossible in most cases to know if its genuine. |
Also, which star hands out a certificate of authenticity along with their autograph? That's the only certificate that would be valid, to my mind...
As for what happened at the agency - a lot of the PFD agents quit over some contractual dispute of sorts, I believe. Keira's agent was one of them, so agent details are a bit unclear at present. |
Stand by for futher updates... I guess.
|
right so which is the right address is it
is it keira knightley c/o lindy king united agents ltd 130 shaftesbury avenue london w1d 5eu or Keira Knightley c/o PFD Drury House 34-43 Russell St London, England WC2B 5HA so wich one is it thanks |
Top one.
|
Quote:
|
OMG
thanks a lot ! |
| All times are GMT. The time now is 07:34 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
By appointment to HM Keira Knightley.