Keira Knightley.com Forums

Keira Knightley.com Forums (http://www.keiraknightley.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.keiraknightley.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   browsers (http://www.keiraknightley.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3693)

Keira lover 01-08-2007 11:43 PM

browsers

Do you use:
Firefox
Internet Explorer
Opera
Netscape

Ranman 01-08-2007 11:49 PM

Been there, done this

frodo1511 02-08-2007 12:19 AM

Add Safari to the list, as it's now PC friendly.

Digital_Ice 02-08-2007 02:17 AM

yeah! wheres safari?

i use... all of em. but then i'm a web designer.

frodo1511 02-08-2007 02:59 AM

I use FF for the majority of my web browsing.

If a page won't open in FF, I hit the tiny little logo in the bottom-right corner of my screen, a voila! instant IE clone.

If that doesn't work (mostly when going to microsoft.com), I'll use Safari. Been using the windows beta for a month or so, isn't too shabby.

hasselbrad 02-08-2007 03:00 AM

Firefox.
I'm not as leet as Ice, but I'm no idiot either.
I wouldn't use IE on my laptop if it was the only way to the internets.

Renegade 02-08-2007 03:35 AM

Firefox.

Liam 02-08-2007 08:19 AM

The Windows beta of Safari is a steaming turd of a browser.

I use firefox on my desktop and IE7 on my laptop. I'm not as taken with the anti-microsoft bias as a lot of so called 'experts' in the field. I'm smart with my browsing habits and my computers are adequately secure so I'm not concerned with IE being open to attack.

I'm like Ice, I'm a freelance designer (I can use that tag now, as I have a few paid websites close to going live :P) so I use all the browsers to test for compatibility and iron out bugs. If I had to choose a favourite, it would be firefox for its expandability. Fucking great memory hog though.

Digital_Ice 02-08-2007 10:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Liam (Post 80208)
Fucking great memory hog though.

jesus. dont get me started on that.

frodo1511 02-08-2007 01:55 PM

Quote: