PDA

View Full Version : My awful poetry for Keira entitled Autumn Love

NearokA
03-10-2004, 05:08 AM
Okay guys, this is a poem by me. SIgh. I'm not that good with poetry so whatever, since my fans are bored with my writing, you can now make puns at my poetry.

When you guys read this, if there is no punctuation, keep reading and don't pause. The poem reads better that way. At least I think, anyway. Enjoy, because I'll not write poetry again any time soon (unless, you really want me to).

Autumn Love
By: Song Hyun Min

Today was a beautiful Autumn day,
Shall I compare it to your love?
I daresay.

I’m liking it,
How green leaves fall from grace.
How they turn to yellow,
To red, to orange, and then to brown.

It reminds me of
How your face changes bed.
How it’s first innocently white,
Then furiously pink,
Then embarrassingly red.

And the colors adjust
Progressively.
As if foreshadowing
The coming changes,
Sympathetically.

The sun beats overhead,
Sifting through trees
Monochromatically.
And the light is scattering,
Bending, flexing, and condensing,
Rather rapidly.

And the Sun’s humble rays,
With its warmth and brightness,
Remind me of your sweet
Personality
And Kindness.

The wind’s divinity
Brings the cool breeze of winter,
From distant northern lands.
Embracing, enfolding, and engulfing,
Me.

And it's reminiscent,
Of your silent whispers
In my ears,
And your gentle blowing
On my fingers.

And these things of autumn
Show me ways of love.
And as I'm walking,
These feelings keep building,
They keep on
Magnifying.

And then I turn
And look above,
To the sky proclaiming,
To you Keira,
As loud as I can,
"You are my Autumn Love!"

frodo1511
03-10-2004, 06:03 AM
Better than what I could do, but your thread title sums it up:P

Spire
03-10-2004, 03:14 PM
No way in fucking hell I'm reading that.

Foeni
03-10-2004, 03:34 PM
Can't tell whether this poem is beutiful or not.. I normally NEVER read poems, so I can't tell!

The Black Rider
03-10-2004, 04:23 PM