PDA

View Full Version : greetings and hello, new here

tiger
05-06-2007, 05:48 AM
hey guys, this is Najeeb. was browsing / surfing came accross this. i am a programmer / coder in real life , they say that the art of coding is the art of simplifying complexity, to me programming is an art - and similar to an artist's paint brush the programmer's paint brush is mathematics and programming languages. software to me, is art. just that some are better than others. 26 years old , divorced recently - just a long sad story - so I am trying to goof around spend some time trying to make friends at some random community.

I guess I should leave that as an introduction. i enjoyed the POTC movie, I really enjoyed the story line. That's about it.

x.keirafan.x
05-06-2007, 07:00 AM
Nice to meet you im jade im 14. Im a little young. But i hope you have read the rules.

Urbanebula
05-06-2007, 09:30 AM
Hi. I need a coder for the game I'm working on... :wave:

Leonie
05-06-2007, 09:50 AM
hiya - welcome to KKW :)

Foeni
05-06-2007, 10:47 AM
Hi there.

tiger
05-06-2007, 11:05 PM
Unbanebula, you just can't blunty say "I need a programmer to work on"
Most professional programmers/engineers don't have time, or busy making their own projects. But if you are looking for someone from college kids there are many gaming forums/communities, I worked indirectly with Valhalla Legends and Team Stealth. Look for dt in gaming magazines you will find my name. The current LDK used by Blizzard for the modified SC and probably SC2 releasing next year was one of my original designs. Area of concentration is network programming, though mostly what I do is open socket coding; recently got hogged by a Microsoft Gold Wing Engineering Team, and now develop Medical Software. [ I am not saying I like Microsoft, because I don't - but a job's a job ]