PDA

View Full Version : Website Speed


barrington
14-01-2007, 01:26 PM
ello all.
I know that KKW's been suffering from a broken leg for the last couple of days. We nailed it down to a bandwidth throttle on the domain after last wednesday saw 70,000 lovely individuals visit us in the space of a few hours. Although the throttle's been changed now, I thought I might throw up a poll to see what public opinion was on the speed of things. (obviously I can only have one reference point).

Clicky more relevant option so I can complain to our hosting company.

mongoose
14-01-2007, 02:45 PM
I only got 3 503 errors.:D But else it's going pretty good. ( but not as good as it was when I joined )

Mandy
14-01-2007, 04:48 PM
For me, it almost pains me to check the forums due to the speed, let ALONE the main site. It's ick.

michael22
15-01-2007, 04:21 AM
It took three minutes just to be able to type this reply.
Four minutes to add this tidbit

Liam
15-01-2007, 04:25 AM
On and off here.

On one load it will be virtually instant. Next load will take 45 seconds or so but never any of these 5 minute loads or excessive 503s.

barrington
15-01-2007, 07:26 AM
The host has now removed the throttle entirely - let me know how it's going today!

deviljet88
15-01-2007, 09:27 AM
Seems fine

Mandy
15-01-2007, 09:56 AM
Oh, Thank god.

Mandy
15-01-2007, 05:55 PM
Nope. I got those all day as well.

hasselbrad
15-01-2007, 07:54 PM
Been getting that message as well.

Bianca
15-01-2007, 08:11 PM
It has been coming up with me as well. It seems to be ok at the moment.

calereneau
15-01-2007, 10:19 PM
No problems whatsoever.

Go me.

barrington
15-01-2007, 10:54 PM
Are the Server Too Busy errors on vbulletin or the website itself?
ie - are they formatted like the forum or just black text on a white page?

hasselbrad
15-01-2007, 11:16 PM
Are the Server Too Busy errors on vbulletin or the website itself?
ie - are they formatted like the forum or just black text on a white page?

formatted just like the forum.

barrington
15-01-2007, 11:17 PM
okay, disabled the *nix server load warning. Let's try it now!

hasselbrad
15-01-2007, 11:18 PM
okay, disabled the *nix server load warning. Let's try it now!

Is this a blank cheque to spam it up?
Seriously though, it's running fine now.

DanMan
16-01-2007, 02:33 AM
Popped into forum post in a snap.
No problems now.

KeiraIsFIT
17-01-2007, 08:09 PM
was really slow, now it works normally :D

GrimeZy
17-01-2007, 09:45 PM
Yeh its back to normal for me now which is fast, was slow when the site had those 505 errors or whatever they were.