PDA

View Full Version : Sleeping Tips

Leonie
17-04-2006, 10:15 PM
I'm normally a really deep sleeper - once I'm off, you could set off a bomb next to the bed and I wouldn't notice. However, this past week or so, I've been sleeping really badly, waking up a thousand times during the night. This weekend, I went home, and no such problem occurred, so I thought it might be the noise at uni.

Introducing the main character of this post: earplugs. Yes. I've never used them before, but I think I'll give it a go. The only problem is that I'm concerned I won't hear the alarm clock either... Does anyone have any experience with them, and alarm clocks and earplugs combined? I should probably also mention that I have industrial strength earplugs (I'm not in on the earplug terminology and classification, so I don't know if there are any other kind than really good ones, but my dad uses this kind when he's training for shooting with work.) Anyway - what I need to know is, if I go to bed with earplugs in, will the alarm clock wake me up?

I thought this might also be a random thread to talk/bitch/moan about sleep and lack thereof.

Scaramouche
17-04-2006, 10:24 PM
You could try an alarm clock for the deaf. It's a little pad you slip into your pillow case that vibrates in the morning.

I have over sensitivity to light and sound, and I wear ear plugs at night. They help very much.

You made me very confused with the uni. because in Utah, that stands for
"University Neuropsychiatric Institute (http://uuhsc.utah.edu/uni/)" which is where people with major mental problems go. lol.

Leonie
17-04-2006, 10:25 PM
You made me very confused with the uni. because in Utah, that stands for
"University Neuropsychiatric Institute" which is where people with major mental problems go. lol.

Haha, fuck no. Uni(versity). I live in a street full of students, my room is on the ground floor. The upside is I know alll the gossip, the downside is my sleep sometimes suffers :)

Scaramouche