PDA

View Full Version : guitar

Digital_Ice
06-04-2005, 01:04 PM
well this was inspired by the argument in the post your pics, or else thread...

how many of you guys play guitar?
how long you been playing?
why did you start playing?

etc.

myself... i have been playing for a week and a half. great fun. makes the skin on your fingers very tough....

Liam
06-04-2005, 01:26 PM
I do.

Been playing rhythm guitar about 6 months. Played bass for 3 years before then.
I started playing as the original rhythm guitarist in my band had to leave interstate for university, and we could easily recruit another bassist. Made sense for me to step up to the plate. Only downside is that I am no longer a singer/bassist, like Tom Araya (hail).

Flightfreak
06-04-2005, 01:27 PM
Liam rocks, i heard him play

Liam
06-04-2005, 01:28 PM
Christ, who gave you that clip?

Edit: Probably me. I'm hungry and my memory is failing.

Flightfreak
06-04-2005, 01:28 PM
your blimy self

simdimidy
06-04-2005, 01:35 PM
i play...the...bango :P nah, kidding, i play the bass. started bout 2years ago...then stopped...and have stopped whilst my exams are coming up...

deviljet88
06-04-2005, 01:48 PM
I play the piano, wish I did guitar though.

Digital_Ice
06-04-2005, 02:40 PM
thats exactly how i felt 2 weeks ago... i can play piano (sort of) and i've always wanted to learn guitar. so i rang my sister, asked if she was coming home for the holidays, asked her to bring her guitar, and she did, so my mate started teaching me.

you should learn jet, tis great fun.

Ardnax
06-04-2005, 03:41 PM
I play viola and flute... but not guitar :icon_frow

Ashley
06-04-2005, 03:44 PM
I... somewhat play. I can play Credence Clearwater Revival... that's about it for now. I'm working on it though. I've been playing off and on for about 2 years.... more off than on however. :icon_redf

Mags
06-04-2005, 04:22 PM